Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Talone

John Talone

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Talone
"Kate Johnson is an agent at the Mary Snyder State Farm Agency and I would recommend her to any potential people who need insurance for a home or car. She is extremely knowledgeable and does her job very well. On a side note she is a very nice person to deal with!"
Profile photo of Josarie Molina

Josarie Molina

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josarie Molina
"Thank you for professional, kind, patient, excellent customer service and finding savings in our insurance bundle! They took time to explain coverage and benefits and replied promptly to emails and calls."
Profile photo of Bill M

Bill M

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill M
"Always answers your questions in a professional and prompt manner. Excellent. A +"
Profile photo of Mauri Lopez

Mauri Lopez

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mauri Lopez
"You are the best"
Profile photo of Suzan Hutchinson

Suzan Hutchinson

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Suzan Hutchinson
"Mary Snider and her team have made my daughter’s move to DC after she graduated from college so easy. They have worked closely with us to be sure her car is insured correctly and efficiently. Everyone in the office is cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful. Anytime we have a question or concern, we are contacted back within the hour."
Profile photo of H. Junk

H. Junk

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by H. Junk
"I recently switched to State Farm after being with Allstate for many years. Mary was knowledgable and responsive during the process of getting quotes. Once I decided to make the switch, she made it efficient and easy. Mary and her team are professional, knowledgable, responsive and kind. I haven't had any claims yet, but so far I am very happy."
Profile photo of Esi Bekoe

Esi Bekoe

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Esi Bekoe
"It was such a pleasure and easy to get the assistance I needed from Mary."
Profile photo of Stacey “mborochick73” Flood

Stacey “mborochick73” Flood

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey “mborochick73” Flood
"Great coverage and customer service."
Profile photo of Mom H

Mom H

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mom H
"everyone's always efficient, prompt and polite - the trifecta. today i was helped by jack, a winning team we've been with 30 years. mitch brown"
Profile photo of 8603 Geren

8603 Geren

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by 8603 Geren
"Our State Farm agent, Mary Snider, and her staff, Michelle Calderon, have always been Johnny on the spot when it comes to speedy resolutions of any questions or claims we've had. We couldn't be happier."
Profile photo of Leydy Castro

Leydy Castro

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Leydy Castro
"Very good customer service!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Nelson

Jennifer Nelson

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Nelson
"Mary Snider and her team were wonderful when setting up life insurance for my husband and me. She was really helpful when we had to pivot our coverage, calling me to walk through the options and guiding us through the entire process. Excellent service and communication - I only wish I lived in a state where she could cover all my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Steve Massouras

Steve Massouras

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Massouras
"Jack did a great job of helping me with my homeowners insurance, definitely recommend this office"
Profile photo of Kevin Joseph

Kevin Joseph

August 1, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Kevin Joseph
"We found the process of buying a policy with Mary’s office to be easy and informative. Unfortunately, when something actually went wrong and we needed to file a claim, we felt this office was a disappointingly poor advocate. As first time homeowners, we faced a nightmare water damage incident and a strangely dismissive claims team. I truly feel this office did the bare minimum in passing us along to a different claims representative. During my only call with Mary about this incident, she said she doubted this would get covered. There was zero follow-up from this office thereafter. This claim was eventually covered but that’s because of intervention from the Maryland Insurance Commission. There’s definitely an advantage to having a great local agent - we’re extremely disappointed that this office fell severely short of those expectations."
Profile photo of Clint Mann

Clint Mann

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Clint Mann
"Mary Snider and her team are great. With something as important as insurance, it is so helpful to have an agent that knows your name and is always willing to provide advice you can trust."
Profile photo of Michael Rogers

Michael Rogers

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Rogers
"Mary Snider and State Farm are great. I am certain I am not close to their biggest customer, but every interaction has been as professional as if I was spending tens of thousands of dollars. I live in DC and deal with this office in MD because they are so responsive."
Profile photo of Matt De La O

Matt De La O

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matt De La O
"We are very happy with Mary Snider and her team. We started out with one home policy. After a period of time, we added two auto policies and second home policy. We are impressed with Mary's pro active initiatives and responsiveness."
Profile photo of Praise TheLord

Praise TheLord

September 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Praise TheLord
"I received excellent prompt customer service from Michelle and Mary Snider."
Profile photo of V S

V S

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by V S
"I have had Mary Snider State Farm auto insurance since I got my driver’s license. Her employees have all been terrific to me and attentive to my specific questions. Recently, Eric J-R, Jack I, Victor B., Michelle C., et al were affable yet still thorough and professional in their interactions with me. In addition, I was pleased with how State Farm handled my accident and auto collision claims, as it was a very seamless process. Best wishes to Mary Snider and her group, and may God bless you all."
Profile photo of Braden Lohmar

Braden Lohmar

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Braden Lohmar
"Overall, my experience with this branch of State Farm was second to none. My agent, Eric Jean-Rene was extremely helpful and amicable. He worked with me and customized my coverage to be exactly what I was comfortable with. If you are looking for a reasonable insurance rate and top-notch customer service, look no further."
Profile photo of Cherryl Funches

Cherryl Funches

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cherryl Funches
"Excellent service from Jack Irvine from the Silver Spring Maryland Mary Snyder Agency. Whenever I call or have questions, I always receive a prompt, efficient, and courteous response. I have been a policyowner for many, many years. Thank you for the years of excellent service I have always received."
Profile photo of Andrew Endres

Andrew Endres

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Endres
"I wanted to take the time to express extreme appreciation for the help that I received. Jack Irvine went above and beyond the call of duty, and provided impeccable service. Not only was he extremely pleasant to deal with, but he got back to me in a matter of minutes. This man truly deserves a raise! This agency would be in trouble if they were to lose Jack. 5 stars is not enough to rate the service I was provided. 10 out of 5!!"
Profile photo of Jason Carpenter

Jason Carpenter

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Carpenter
"The process was easy fast and straightforward. The representative was very helpful and informative"
Profile photo of charles lee

charles lee

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by charles lee
"I called to inquire about the coverage under different scenarios. Eric patiently explained what are covered and what are not. He also sent documentation detailing the information. I have always found this office responsive to customers’ needs."
Profile photo of John D. Weeks

John D. Weeks

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by John D. Weeks
"We received prompt and excellent service from Eric Jean-Rene when our car was totaled in a recent traffic accident. Thanks Eric!"