Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Snider

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mary Snider

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Leydy Castro

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good customer service!"

Jennifer Nelson

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Snider and her team were wonderful when setting up life insurance for my husband and me. She was really helpful when we had to pivot our coverage, calling me to walk through the options and guiding us through the entire process. Excellent service and communication - I only wish I lived in a state where she could cover all my insurance needs!"

Steve Massouras

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jack did a great job of helping me with my homeowners insurance, definitely recommend this office"

Kevin Joseph

August 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"We found the process of buying a policy with Mary’s office to be easy and informative. Unfortunately, when something actually went wrong and we needed to file a claim, we felt this office was a disappointingly poor advocate. As first time homeowners, we faced a nightmare water damage incident and a strangely dismissive claims team. I truly feel this office did the bare minimum in passing us along to a different claims representative. During my only call with Mary about this incident, she said she doubted this would get covered. There was zero follow-up from this office thereafter. This claim was eventually covered but that’s because of intervention from the Maryland Insurance Commission. There’s definitely an advantage to having a great local agent - we’re extremely disappointed that this office fell severely short of those expectations."

Clint Mann

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Snider and her team are great. With something as important as insurance, it is so helpful to have an agent that knows your name and is always willing to provide advice you can trust."

Michael Rogers

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Snider and State Farm are great. I am certain I am not close to their biggest customer, but every interaction has been as professional as if I was spending tens of thousands of dollars. I live in DC and deal with this office in MD because they are so responsive."

Matt De La O

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are very happy with Mary Snider and her team. We started out with one home policy. After a period of time, we added two auto policies and second home policy. We are impressed with Mary's pro active initiatives and responsiveness."

Praise TheLord

September 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I received excellent prompt customer service from Michelle and Mary Snider."

V S

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had Mary Snider State Farm auto insurance since I got my driver’s license. Her employees have all been terrific to me and attentive to my specific questions. Recently, Eric J-R, Jack I, Victor B., Michelle C., et al were affable yet still thorough and professional in their interactions with me. In addition, I was pleased with how State Farm handled my accident and auto collision claims, as it was a very seamless process. Best wishes to Mary Snider and her group, and may God bless you all."

Braden Lohmar

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Overall, my experience with this branch of State Farm was second to none. My agent, Eric Jean-Rene was extremely helpful and amicable. He worked with me and customized my coverage to be exactly what I was comfortable with. If you are looking for a reasonable insurance rate and top-notch customer service, look no further."

Cherryl Funches

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service from Jack Irvine from the Silver Spring Maryland Mary Snyder Agency. Whenever I call or have questions, I always receive a prompt, efficient, and courteous response. I have been a policyowner for many, many years. Thank you for the years of excellent service I have always received."

Andrew Endres

March 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wanted to take the time to express extreme appreciation for the help that I received. Jack Irvine went above and beyond the call of duty, and provided impeccable service. Not only was he extremely pleasant to deal with, but he got back to me in a matter of minutes. This man truly deserves a raise! This agency would be in trouble if they were to lose Jack. 5 stars is not enough to rate the service I was provided. 10 out of 5!!"

Jason Carpenter

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"The process was easy fast and straightforward. The representative was very helpful and informative"

charles lee

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I called to inquire about the coverage under different scenarios. Eric patiently explained what are covered and what are not. He also sent documentation detailing the information. I have always found this office responsive to customers’ needs."

John D. Weeks

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"We received prompt and excellent service from Eric Jean-Rene when our car was totaled in a recent traffic accident. Thanks Eric!"

Meng Zhang

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I received excellent service from Eric Jean-Rene regarding my auto insurance and home insurance today. He is very polite and patient. With his professional knowledge, he answered my several questions and helped me go though the process smoothly. I just want to express my appreciation to his excellent services. I had good experiences with State Farm Insurance! Thanks a lot!! Customer: Meng Zhang"

Melanie Abdow

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mary Snider’s office is by far the best insurance company that I have ever dealt with. Eric the representative that I recently worked with is fantastic! Eric and Mary were able to save me lots of money by guiding me to purchase the multiple insurance package. I am extremely happy with this group. Thanks Mary and Eric!"

Leo Calderon

September 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric was extremely helpful. I have never gotten such fast service before. He is always ready to help all his clients."

Greg Herrell

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric was extremely helpful I would recommend them to anyone!"

Jeffrey Mack

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mary Snider for close to 16 years. She is the best! I can always count on great customer service. I have worked with Eric and he is super responsive and very nice! Everyone should get their insurance from Mary!"

Alex Grigoriev

July 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had some issues with my refunds and I was very upset, but Eric Jean-Rene, help me to solve the issue right away! It took 1 day to fix all issues I had."

Genevieve Dyer

May 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric was extremely kind and helpful. I would certainly do business with them again!"

Christopher Jean-Rene

April 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Easy and helpful customer service"

Jacob Fisher

April 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good service. Eric was very professional and considerate."

Taylor Rezeppa

April 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Eric was very helpful! Great experience. thank you for everything!"